Mentoring Project

The mission of the Women in Higher Education – Mississippi Network (WHEMN) is to identify, develop, advance, and support women in higher education in Mississippi. As such a Mentoring Network has been created to support and foster the professional growth of its members. This network will help leaders to model skills, behaviors, and attitudes of leadership as well as provide guidance to future leaders. The mentor-mentee relationship is designed to create a culture of contribution among the WHEMN membership.

Belhaven University

Suzanne Sullivan
ssullivan@belhaven.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Enrollment
  • Management
  • Leadership
  • Budget

Delta State University

Christy Riddle
criddle@deltastate.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Student Retention
  • Leadership
  • Career Development

Hinds Community College

Geanell Adams
gcadams@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • New Teacher Development
  • Generational Adaptation

Joyce Adams
jbadams@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Mentoring
  • New Faculty

Kendra Allison
kendra.allison@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Counseling
  • Administrative Assistants

Tammi Bowles
tjbowles@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Adult Education
  • Single Mothers in School

Giahanna Bridges
giahanna.bridges@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Ed Leadership
  • Higher Ed Admin

Shakira Cain
shakira.cain@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Administration
  • Grants

Lisa Davis
lbdavis@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Faculty
  • Self-Assessment

Cassandra Ellis
cassandra.ellis@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • IT Department

Sherry Franklin
sdfranklin@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Leadership

Tina Gay
tmgay@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Remediation

Tangela Hales
tangela.hales@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Nursing
  • Leadership

Colleen Hartfield
cchartfield@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Government Affairs
  • Community Relations

Cathy Hayden
cchayden@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Public Relations
  • Communications
  • Media

Yolanda Houston
yolanda.houston@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Teacher Preparation
  • New Teacher Orientation K-12

Stephanie Hudson
stephanie.hudson@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Admissions & Records
  • Student Services

Kashanta Jackson
kashanta.jackson@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Counseling
  • Student Services

Felicia Jones
felicia.jones1@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Leadership

Dr. Wanda Keahey
wanda.keahey@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Health Profession Advising

Marquise Loving
mlloving@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Leadership

Dr. Libby Mahaffey
ehmahaffey@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Leadership

Carol McLaurin
ctmclaurin@hindscc.edu

Dr. Elmira Ratliff
elmira.ratliff@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Student Services
  • Academic Affairs
  • Faculty Development

Dr. Natalie Russell
natalie.russell@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Ed Leadership
  • Higher Ed Admin

Sybyl Stringer
sybyl.stringer@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Library
  • Research

Marnee Tompkins
marnee.tompkins@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Testing

Portia Travis
pftravis@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Nursing

Dr. Vanessa Wilson
vanessa.wilson2@hindscc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Literacy
  • Success
  • Self-Esteem

Itawamba Community College

Dana Hale
dlhale@iccms.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Health/Wellness

Jackson State University

Tammy Brooks
tabitha.terrell-brooks@jsums.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Executive Director of JSUNAA

Yolanda Brown
yolanda.t.brown@jsums.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Graphic Design

Almesha Campbell
almesha.l.campbell@jsums.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Innovation
  • Technology
  • Transfer
  • Commercialization

Dr. Laquala M. Coleman
laquala.m.coleman@jsums.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Serve as a mentor
  • Leadership

Shirley Griffin
shirley.w.griffin@jsums.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • HR Training

Lashanda Jordan
lashanda.w.jordan@jsums.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Career Services
  • Student Affairs

Dr. Melinda Todd
melinda.g.todd@jsums.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Academia
  • Student Affairs
  • Peer Mentoring

Mississippi Community College Board

Deborah J. Gilbert
dgilbert@mccb.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Business
  • Accounting
  • Legislative Process

Kimberly Jones
kjones@mccb.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Student Assessment

Audra Love Kimble
akimble@mccb.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Academia
  • Student Services
  • Distance Learning

Beth Little
blittle@mccb.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Adult Education
  • Program Improvement
  • Coaching

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Dawn Buckley
dawn.buckley@mgccc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Enrollment
  • Counseling
  • Self-Care

Heather Dearman
heather.dearman@mgccc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Financial Aid
  • Housing
  • Student Life

Blythe King
blythe.king@mgccc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Inventory
  • Purchasing

Mississippi State University

Leslie Corey
lcorey@hrm.msstate.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Human Resources

Judy Spencer
jspencer@hrm.msstate.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Human Resources

Mississippi Valley State University

Shearra Hardwick
shearra.hardwick@mvsu.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Enrollment

Renia K. Edwards
kredwards@mvsu.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Athletic Administration

Elizabeth Evans
edevans@mvsu.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Leadership

Dianthia Ford-Kee
dfkee@mvsu.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Athletic Administration

Northeast Mississippi Community College

Julie Davidson
jcdavidson@nemcc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Health Sciences

Amber Garner
acgarner@nemcc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Purchasing

Mary Hall
mfhall@nemcc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Bookstore

Tiffany Johnson
tsjohnson@nemcc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Foundation

Morgan Kramer
mrkramer@nemcc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • History
  • Instructing

Tiffany Lindsey
tslindsey@nemcc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Health Sciences

Angie Mason
abmason@nemcc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Planning and Research

Crystal White
ccwhite@nemcc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Business Technology

Northwest Mississippi Community College

Phyllis Johnson
ppjohnson@northwestms.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • eLearning
  • Administration

University of Mississippi Medical Center

Emily Cole
epcole@ummc.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • Higher Ed
  • Leadership

University of Southern Mississippi

Becky Halley
rebecca.halley@usm.edu

Interests/Specialty/Expertise

  • AA/EED
  • TItle II

Emily Holmes
emily.holmes@usm.edu

Register Now!

WHEMN 2019 Annual Conference

Be A Flamingo!
Stand Up & Stand Out!
Feb 21—22, 2019

Contact Us